azzurriffopubijix

and now, for something completely different.

My 20km Commute

So I live pretty close to work, but I quite often take a detour on my way home to give a bit of a longer ride.  I credit the longer commutes with helping me to lose 10 pounds over the last couple of months.  I really enjoy the route, but it’s a hard thing to describe to people as parts of it can end up being a through fields and parking lots and holes in fences type-thing.  The easiest way to describe it is to show it, so I recorded my commute last Thursday to show the route.  Don’t worry, you don’t have to sit through the full 50 minutes of the commute, it’s time-lapsed with comments here and there.

I chose an excellent tune by Orbital called “Time Flies” for the soundtrack because that’s kind of what the video represents!

I can stretch the route out even further by going all the way downtown before heading back to the west, but I find that’s a bit of a time trade-off, and it’s better to stick to the 20k and stay under an hour to get home and see the family.  I’ll still go all the way downtown once in a while, but not too often.

One response to “My 20km Commute

  1. Pingback: The Enlightened Cyclist by BikeSnobNYC – book review « azzurriffopubijix

