azzurriffopubijix

and now, for something completely different.

Photography vs Security

Paranoia. It’s an interesting thing. I really enjoyed this exercise that a group of street photographers undertook in central London. It actually made me uncomfortable several times, and as a photographer I’m not sure how I would have handled the passive-aggressive nature of the security guards who were dealing with the photographers. I’ve never been approached while doing street photography in London or in any other city, and I carry just as much if not more gear than some of these guys do. The great thing to observe is how polite all of the police officers were: and that’s an experience I have definitely had in England.  When you travel, it certainly pays to always be on your best behavior, but also to know your surroundings.

Comments are closed.

