azzurriffopubijix

and now, for something completely different.

Spring Cleanup

Vacuuming the Lawn

“Hey there Fred, you seen what those weirdos on the end of the block are doing?”

“No way, Harold; I try to avoid looking at whatever’s going on in their yard.  I think it’s better for my mental health that I try not to figure them out.”

“Well Fred, you should take a look a this, because he’s vacuuming the darn lawn.  I thought I pert’near saw’n everything, but this one is just over the top.”

Yes, that’s right.  I vacuumed the lawn.  Okay, it’s not as bad as it sounds.  We had renos completed recently (3 bathrooms, yikes!), and as part of the renos we had some tile done.  A whole pile of dust ended up on the garden and on the lawn.  We didn’t know how we were going to clean up the mess, it really was awful looking.  I thought the whole thing was as bad as being solidified piles of grout and thinset!  Thankfully, when I checked it out, it ended up just being a dry dusty mess and… hang on, SHOP VAC!  Perfect tool for the job, I’m telling you.  Mess was cleaned up perfectly, and I got to make the neighbors wonder!  That’s just a bonus, in my books.

The ear protection just adds to the effect, don’t you think?

Comments are closed.

